top of page

Gangster Rapper Shot on Stage


A local rapper, known as "Lil Caesar", hosted a packed and wild concert Saturday night at the LS Amphitheater. The self professed "Gangster-Rapper" is known for his crazy anticts on stage, specifically using fake weapons to 'shoot' at the audience, and this venue was no different. Half way into the second song, Officer Your-a-Jerk shot the rapper twice, however, Lil Caesar kept on performing as if nothing had happened.

The officer stated, "I heard gun shots from outside, when I went inside everyone had a gun, it was crazy!". The officer entered with his gun holstered, and upon seeing the crazed rapper shooting, he pulled out his gun and attempted to arrest Lil Caesar on stage. The officer didn't realize the gun was a fake, and shot him twice with a pump-shotgun. Much to the amazement of the audience, Lil Caesar continued rapping even after being shot.

One member of the audience, WTF TX, commented on the performance. He stated,“I thought it was all cool and everything, but it was a little for violent for my taste”. Upon being asked about the shoot-out, he said, "He’s like the next 50 cent, where he can get shot and still be alive. After being shot up he still stayed long enough to rock the stage for the rest of the concert”.

Lil Caesar was born in the Bronx, he says, "My mom was killed when I was little and I went to live with my grandparents. I started to sell coke at 9". He served a few years in prison for drug trafficking, where he claims to have gotten the inspiration to be a rapper. He stated, "I live a little bit of a gangster life". He even claims, "My friend was unhappy about my music, so I busted a cap in his ass. Basically im just a gangster, bro".

Los Santos is never void of eccentric characters in the lime-light. Lil Caesar, a drug-fuelled, alcohol induced, wild partying rapper is no different.

Ridge55, Weazel News


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page